Parent Information

2022 - 2023 School Year
Meet Your Teacher Day
School Event - Parents accompany children
(Times TBA)
Saturday, September 10
First Day of School
Welcome!
Monday, September 12
Rosh Hashanah
School Closed
Monday, September 26 & Tuesday, September 27
Yom Kippur
School Closed
Wednesday, October 5
Columbus Day
School Closed
Monday, October 10
Mini Parent-Teacher Conferences
School Closed
Wednesday, November 2
Veteran's Day Observed
School Closed
Friday, November 11
Early Dismissal
Half-Day Students dismiss at 12:00

Mini-Day and Full-Day students dismiss at 2:00

There is No Extended Care Today
Wednesday, November 23
Thanksgiving Break
School Closed
Thursday, November 24 & Friday, November 25
Winter Recess
School Closed
Friday, December 23-Friday, December 30
Martin Luther King Day
School Closed
Monday, January 16
Parent-Teacher Conference Day
School Closed
Wednesday, February 15
Mid-Winter Recess
School Closed
Monday, February 20-Friday, February 24
Spring Recess
School Closed
Monday, April 3-Friday, April 7
Memorial Day
School Closed
Monday, May 29
Last Day of School
School Event / No Extended Care
Friday, June 2

Transportation

Transportation options are available. Please call the office to inquire.

Extended Hours

Early morning arrival and late day dismissal are available by request.

Lunch & Snack

Children will be provided with a daily snack. Lunch is not provided.

Resources

2022-2023 School Calendar (for print)

2021-2022 MCDS Parent Handbook / Safety Plan & Operating Playbook

2021-2022 MCDS Travel Guidelines

Mohawk Day Camp offers an 8-week, traditional camp experience for ages 3-13. For more information, visit campmohawk.com.