Parent Information

2021 - 2022 School Year
Meet Your Teacher Day
School Event - Parents accompany children
(Times TBA)
Saturday, September 11
First Day of School
Welcome!
Monday, September 13
Yom Kippur
School Closed
Thursday, September 16
Columbus Day
School Closed
Monday, October 12
Mini Parent-Teacher Conference Day
School Closed
Tuesday, November 2
Veteran's Day Observed
School Closed
Thursday, November 11
Early Dismissal
Half-Day Students dismiss at 12:00

Mini-Day and Full-Day students dismiss at 2:00

There is No Extended Care Today
Wednesday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break
School Closed
Thursday, November 25 & Friday, November 26
Winter Recess
School Closed
Thursday, December 23-Friday, December 31
Martin Luther King Day
School Closed
Monday, January 17
Parent-Teacher Conference Day
School Closed
Wednesday, February 2
Mid-Winter Recess
School Closed
Monday, February 21-Friday, February 25
Spring Recess
School Closed
Monday, April 11-Friday, April 15
Staff Professional Development Day
School Closed for Students
Friday, May 6
Memorial Day
School Closed
Monday, May 30
Last Day of School
School Event
Friday, June 3

Transportation

Due to social-distancing requirements, we are attempting to determine if transportation options can be made available this school year. We will make

Extended Hours

Early morning arrival and late day dismissal are available by request.

Lunch & Snack

Children will be provided with a daily snack. MCDS will be unable to provide an optional hot lunch program at this time.

Resources

Mohawk Day Camp offers an 8-week, traditional camp experience for ages 3-13. For more information, visit campmohawk.com.

Email: info@mohawkcountrydayschool.com Fax: 914-949-7345 Mailing Address: Mohawk Country Day School 200 Old Tarrytown Road, White Plains, NY 10603