Parent Information

2019 - 2020 School Year
Meet Your Teacher Day
(Parents accompany children)
10:00am-12:00pm
Saturday, Sept. 12
First Day of School
Welcome!
Monday, Sept. 14
Yom Kippur
(School Closed)
Monday, Sept. 28
Columbus Day
(School Closed)
Monday, Oct. 12
Ragamuffin Parade
School Event
Thursday, Oct. 29
Mini Parent-Teacher Conference
(School Closed)
Tuesday, Nov. 3
Veteran's Day Observed
(School Closed)
Monday, Nov. 11
Early School Closure
(2pm Closure - No Extended Care)
Wednesday, Nov. 25
Thanksgiving Break
(School Closed)
(School Reopens)
Wednesday, Nov. 26-27
Monday, Nov. 30
Winter Recess
(School Closed)
(School Reopens)
Wednesday, Dec. 23 - Friday, Jan. 2
Monday, Jan. 4
Martin Luther King Day
(School Closed)
Monday, Jan. 18
Parent-Teacher Conference
(School Closed)
Wednesday, Feb. 3
Mid-Winter Recess
(School Closed)
(School Reopens)
Monday, Feb. 15-19
Monday, Feb. 22
Spring Recess
(School Closed)
(School Reopens)
Monday, March 29-Friday, April 2
Monday, April 5
International Day
School Event
Wednesday, May 12
Memorial Day
(School Closed)
Monday, May 31
Last Day of School
School Event
Friday, June 4

Optional Transportation

Mohawk Country Day School provides optional door-to-door transportation from selected areas throughout Westchester County and Southern Connecticut. For age-appropriate Kindergarteners and First Graders, transportation is often provided by your school district at no extra cost.

Extended Hours

Early morning arrival and late day dismissal are available by request.

Lunch & Snack

Children are provided with a daily snack. School provided lunch is optional. See the Lunch Menu below.

Resources

MCDS 2020-2021 Calendar

2020 – 2021 Registration Forms

Student Background Report
Student Medical Form (Please attach your child’s most up=to-date Immunization Record. Form to be signed by Physician)
Transportation Agreement 2019-2020 (location must be approved by our transportation company)

Summers at Mohawk

Year-round enrollment incentives are offered to those who attend both our school and our camp. Visit the camp’s website at CampMohawk.com

Email: info@mohawkcountrydayschool.com Fax: 914-949-7345 Mailing Address: Mohawk Country Day School 200 Old Tarrytown Road, White Plains, NY 10603